SOMERBY EQUESTRIAN CENTRE

01664 454 838

We are now taking bookings for Summer Holiday Pony Days 2021. Dates from Wednesday 14th July. Pony Days at Somerby Equestrian Centre are great fun, and are a mix of riding and stable management. The next set of Pony Days are now available for booking.To book onto a pony day please give us a call or drop us an email with the child’s name, age, when and who they normally ride if they have lessons with us and a contact number for a parent/guardian.

We do have limited spaces so please book as soon as possible to ensure you get a space for your child. Payment is required on booking.

Mixed Ability Cost £40.00
Tots and Beginners Cost £32.50

Please wear clothing appropriate to the weather and bring a snack and drink.

Pony stars Shetland Striders and Dartmoor Dazzlers books and bag sets are now available to buy from the office £30 each.


Summer Holiday 2021 - Pony Days

* Wednesday 14th July 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Friday 16th July 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Tuesday 20th July 10.30am - 12.30pm Tots & beginner's
* Wednesday 21st July 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Friday 23rd July 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Monday 26th July 12pm - 3pm Mixed ability
* Tuesday 27th July 10.30am - 12.30pm Tots & beginner's
* Tuesday 27th July 1.30pm - 4.30pm Mixed ability
* Wednesday 28th July 9.30am - 12.30pm Mixed ability
* Wednesday 28th July 1.30pm - 4.30pm Mixed ability
* Thursday 29th July 11am - 1pm Tots & beginner's
* Thursday 29th July 2pm - 5pm Mixed ability
* Friday 30th July 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Monday 2nd August 12pm - 3pm Mixed ability
* Tuesday 3rd August 10.30am - 12.30pm Tots & beginner's
* Tuesday 3rd August 1.30pm - 4.30pm Mixed ability
* Thursday 5th August 11am - 1pm Tots & beginner's
* Thursday 5th August 2pm - 5pm Mixed ability
* Friday 6th August 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Monday 9th August 12pm - 3pm Mixed ability
* Tuesday 10th August 10.30am - 12.30pm Tots & beginner's
* Tuesday 10th August 1.30pm - 4.30pm Mixed ability
* Wednesday 11th August 9.30am - 12.30pm Mixed ability
* Wednesday 11th August 1.30pm - 4.30pm Mixed ability
* Thursday 12th August 11am - 1pm Tots & beginner's
* Thursday 12th August 2pm - 5pm Mixed ability
* Friday 13th August 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Thursday 19th August 12pm - 3pm Mixed ability
* Friday 20th August 10am - 1pm Mixed ability
* Thursday 26th August 12pm - 3pm Mixed ability
* Friday 27th August 10am - 1pm Mixed ability


If you are unsure of your child's ability then please contact us at the office on 01664 454838 and we will be happy to advise. We cannot accept beginners on the mixed days.


Please note that while we make every effort to provide a secure and safe environment, riding is a risk sport and we cannot be held liable, for personal injury or loss or damage to personal belongings. We also reserve the right to modify our offer to any child whose behaviour we consider to be inappropriate or dangerous.

Hats to standard PAS015 & CE/BS Kite marked must be worn at all times when mounted. Body Protectors must be worn for all jumping classes.